AIA Connecticut Committees

Committee on Design

The Design Committee sponsors a number of annual and bi-annual award programs. Annual programs are Design Awards, People’s Choice, the Alice Washburn Award, and the Public Service Award. Bi-annual programs are the Business Award, the Emerging Architectural Firm Award, and Drawing Awards. The committee also plans lectures and tours of buildings of note and reviews a range of design related issues.


All AIA Connecticut members are invited to attend. Meetings are held at the offices of AIA Connecticut on the second Thursday of the month at 3:30 p.m., unless otherwise indicated. See Calendar for dates. (Schedule information subject to change.)

2017 Committee Chair:
Kevin Herrick, AIA