AIA Connecticut Design Award

Celebrating the accomplishments of Connecticut architects and the excellence of Connecticut architectural projects.


AIA Connecticut 2017 Design Awards

New and easy online registration (create login) and submission process (information and access)

Registration / Submission deadline: September 8
Jury day: September 19


Deborah Gans, FAIA, GANS Studio, Brooklyn, New York
Michael N. Lykoudis, AIA, Dean, University of Notre Dame School of Architecture, South Bend, Indiana
Robert Miklos, FAIA, DesignLAB Architects, Boston, Massachusetts


QUAD 2017 Design Awards

Participating Chapters: AIA Connecticut, AIA New Jersey, AIA New York, AIA Pennsylvania

Registration / Submission deadline:  September 12 (information and access)* 
Jury day: September 29

* Entry of the project(s) in one of the participant state 2017 design awards programs – CT, NJ, NY, PA – is a prerequisite for entry in the QUAD program.


Tom Liebel, FAIA, Principal, Marks Thomas Architects, Baltimore, Maryland
Jon Penndorf, FAIA, Perkins & Will, Washington, D.C.
Heather Cass, FAIA, Cass Associates Architects, Washington, DC