Design Awards

Celebrating the accomplishments of Connecticut architects
and the excellence of Connecticut architectural projects

2020 Design Awards Jurors

Anne Tate
Professor of Architecture
Rhode Island School of Design

A pioneer in sustainable planning for 25 years, Anne Tate teaches architecture and urban design at the Rhode Island School of Design and leads various sustainability initiatives on campus.

Anne Torney, AIA, LEED, AP BD+C
Partner MITHUN


Anne is an architect and Partner at Mithun, and leads the firm’s San Francisco studio. She has made affordable multi-family housing and transit-oriented urban infill the focus of her work for more than 20 years.

Stuart Silk, AIA
Stuart Silk Architects
Seattle, Washington


Founding Principal of Stuart Silk Architects Stuart was raised in Westport, CT and after college received his master’s degree from the Yale School of Architecture. Shortly after graduation he moved to Seattle where he began his practice in 1981. 

Nichole Wiedemann, AIA
University of Texas at Austin

Nichole Wiedemann, AIA is an Associate Professor and The Paul Philippe Cret Centennial Teaching Fellow in Architecture at The University of Texas at Austin School of Architecture. In her teaching, research and practice, she continues to focus on the essential elements of architecture, with an emphasis on site, as a subject for continual investigation.