Monday, October 2, 2023

Allied Member of the Year Awardees


The Allied Member of the Year award, launched in 2018, recognizes Allied Members who are not architects,
but by their interest, participation, and concern have promoted and contributed significantly to
the profession of architecture through their membership and participation in the
Connecticut Chapter of the American Institute of Architects.

2022 Awardee

Dominic Di Cenzo
Connecticut Concrete Promotion Council

Dominic Di Cenzo, has been the Executive Director of the Connecticut Concrete Promotion Council of the Connecticut Ready Mixed Concrete Association for the past five years. In that time, he has been recognized by the National Ready Mixed Concrete Association as the State Association of the Year in 2018 and as Individual State Affiliate Promoter of the Year in 2020. He currently is co-chair of the NRMCA’s Social Media Task Force.

A 46 year veteran of the construction industry, Di Cenzo has held multiple operations and sales & marketing positions at Connecticut-headquartered LATICRETE International, a global manufacturer of ceramic tile & stone setting materials; as Marketing Manager for Neoperl, Inc., an OEM supplier of faucet aerators; and as the Marketing Director of Five Star Products, a supplier of precision grouts and concrete repair mortars.

He is a member of ACI National and ACI New England Chapter; a member and board member of ACE (Aggregate & Concrete Executives Association); Board Member of Habitat for Humanity Waterbury; an Allied Member of AIA Connecticut and the Connecticut Green Building Council, and past member of ICRI and the IPCMA (International Packaged Concrete Manufacturers Association). Di Cenzo has owned his own construction marketing communications firm, TOTAL Marketing LLC, since 1999.

Congratulations, Dom!

2021 Awardees

Cathy DeFrances-Vittorio
Fuss & O'Neill

2020 Awardees

Ron Penton
LaRosa Building Group

Dave LoCascio

Deborah Maffettone
J Geiger

2019 Awardees

Ben Canino
O&G Industries

Tyra Dellacroce
Connecticut Stone

2018 Awardees

Mark Weiner
Sherwin Williams

Jim Beatrice