Monday, October 2, 2023

Annual Meeting 2021

The Annual Meeting will be held on
October 18, 2021 during lunch at the
Connecticut Architecture Conference + Expo (CACX)
at Mohegan Sun

If you are attending the Conference, you do not need to vote on the proposed bylaw changes and the board of directors prior to that day (although you may do so if you wish).  Onsite Voting will be open from 8:00am to 11:00am  at CACX.  Per the AIA Connecticut Bylaws, nominations from the floor will be accepted at that time.

Only current AIA, Assoc. AIA, FAIA, FAIA Emeritus, AIA Emeritus, or Associate AIA Emeritus are eligible to vote on governance
(Bylaws and Board of Directors)

The AIA Connecticut Bylaws

The AIA Connecticut Bylaws have been revised and updated due to AIA National bylaws revisions and due to outdated information.

Please click here for a copy of the revisions.

A final copy approved by the AIA Connecticut Board of Directors can be found here.


Please click the link for the jotform ballot to cast your acceptance in advance of the meeting.

Officers/Executive Committee

These candidates have been approved by the 2021 Nominating Committee and the AIA Connecticut Board of Directors.


Paolo Campos, AIA

Patriquin Architects

Paolo Campos, AIA, NOMA is an Associate Principal with Patriquin Architects in New Haven, CT, where he actively manages project design and documentation, technology integration, and business development. His professional career has spanned nearly twenty years, with broad experience in primary and higher education, multifamily housing, master planning, and commercial work. Paolo earned a Bachelor of Arts in 2001 and a Masters of Architecture in 2006 from Yale University.

He is a founding member and current President of NOMAct, CT's new state chapter of the National Organization of Minority Architects.

susan wyeth

Sue Wyeth, AIA
Centerbrook Architects

A professor of a course in 3D design encouraged Sue to apply to the Rhode Island School of Design, and a tour of the campus convinced her design was her path. She went on to earn fine arts and architecture degrees from RISD, finishing the five-year program in three.

After working for a Cambridge architect, she joined Centerbrook in 1983 and has amassed a substantial portfolio on design teams for academic clients,  She was named senior director in 2014.  Sue is one of charter members of NOMAct, CT's new state chapter of the National Organization of Minority Architects.

Marc Andre

Marc G. Andre, AIA

Marc G. Andre Architects

Marc Andre is committed to exploring aesthetic aspects of architecture and effectively solving various challenges of the built environment, while exceeding our clients' expectations.

Marc G. Andre Architects provides professional services in architecture, planning, and interior design and is located in Fairfield CT.

Marc holds a Bachelor of Architecture from City College School Of Architecture and Environmental Studies, New York City, New York in 1999.

Board of Directors

These candidates are to serve a term of three years ending in December 2024.

CREATOR: gd-jpeg v1.0 (using IJG JPEG v62), quality = 82

F. Michael Ayles, FAIA
Antinozzi Associates

Michael Ayles has been with Antinozzi Associates since 1994, becoming a Principal in 2008. Since 2006, Mike has overseen all of the firm's marketing efforts, business plan/strategy, and staff recruitment and retention in the role of Principal of Business Development.

An elected official in his hometown of Guilford, Mike brings a unique perspective of design, financing, and public relations to his professional experience. Mike's additional civic and community service within, and outside, architecture have earned him numerous honors by the AIA (including elevation to the College of Fellows in 2017), business publications, non-profit organizations, and his alma mater, Roger Williams University (2015 Distinguished Alumnus of the Year).

Julia Su Jack bw

Julia Su Jack, AIA NCARB, PMI
City of Hartford

Julia Su. Jack has worked in architecture, interior design, pre-construction management, non-profit construction employment management, project controls in the transportation sector, and more, finally landing as an Architect for Connecticut’s Capital City.

Julia’s most transformational personal experience came as a result of her facing down her 50th birthday. That period of self-discovery propelled her to earn her Architecture License -AND- to create the F50Woman movement; a movement created to Bring Together a Diverse Community of Women; to Build Unshakable Character and Achieve Extraordinary Things.

She holds a Bachelor of Architecture degree from Howard University and a Masters in Construction Management degree from Central Connecticut State University. She  is a Certified PMI Project Management Professional and a CSI Construction Document Technologist.

Jeremy Jamilkowski-blwh

Jeremy Jamilkowski, AIA
Svigals + Partners

Jeremy is an architect with Svigals + Partners and has recently been named an associate and design leader within the firm. He received his Bachelor of Architecture degree from Roger Williams University where his studies focused on design and sculpture.

He has also served as a mentor and team leader with the ACE Mentor program where he lead his students to multiple placements in the CIRT/ACE national design competition, and was previously named as the ACE Connecticut Mentor of the year.



Was previously elected in 2020 to succeed to the 2022 Position.


Randall Anway, AIA
New Tapestry, LLC

Randall Anway specializes in interdisciplinary architectural design research inspired by natural patterns and systems.  He holds a Master of Architecture from the University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign and Bachelor of Fine Arts from the University of Connecticut.  Randall's work draws on diverse experience in academic, industrial, non-profit, and small business settings involved with design and programmatic processes.  Through a collaborative approach and consultancy, New Tapestry, LLC, he offers innovative research concerning sustainable architectural strategies in the built environment.

Board of Directors

Per the Bylaws, the Associate AIA Member approved for a one year term ending in 2022 by the AIA Connecticut Board of Directors.

Ersa Llakmani blwh

Ersa Llakmani, Assoc. AIA
Schuco USA

Ersa is a Project Manager/Architectural Advisor at Schuco USA, where she also serves as Chair of Diversity and Inclusion. She graduated from University of Harford with a B.S in Architectural Engineering Technology and a dual Master’s degree in Architecture and Business Administration.

One of the proudest moments of Ersa’s career has been her involvement on the One Vanderbilt project. Writing and architecture are two of Ersa’s greatest passions. She highly enjoys the creative process and discovering the possibilities of what a simple thought or concept could become. Ersa has actively been involved with organizations such as Habitat for Humanity, Engineers without Borders, ACE Mentorship, and more recently NOMA.


Term ends in 2022
Term ends in 2023
ACahill bw

Past President
Angela Cahill, AIA
QA+M Architecture

AndrewG bw

Andrew Gorzkowski, AIA
Pickard Chilton

Jennifer Huestisbw

Jennifer Huestis, AIA
Huestis Tucker Architects, LLC

Ming Thompson 2

Ming Thompson, AIA
Atelier Cho Thompson


Michael Tyre, AIA
Amenta Emma Architects

Haskell bw

CAF Liaison
Thomas Haskell, AIA