Monday, October 2, 2023

Annual Meeting 2022

The Annual Meeting will be held on
October 19, 2022 during breakfast at the
Connecticut Architecture Conference + Expo (CACX)
at Hotel Marcel

If you are attending the Conference, you do not need to vote on the board of directors prior to that day (although you may do so if you wish).  Onsite Voting will be open from 8:00am to noon on October 18th at CACX.  Per the AIA Connecticut Bylaws, nominations from the floor may be accepted at that time.


Please click the link for the jotform ballot or scroll down to cast your acceptance in advance of the meeting.  Deadline is October 18th at noon.

Only current AIA, Assoc. AIA, FAIA, FAIA Emeritus, AIA Emeritus, or Associate AIA Emeritus are eligible to vote on governance matters.
(Board of Directors)

Board of Directors Ballot

Per the 2021 Bylaw changes, the Nominating Committee has selected the following candidates to be placed on the ballot. There are three (3) Director positions open to serve a term of three years ending in December 2025.  Expiring term Board of Directors may apply to serve one additional 3-year term per the AIA Connectcit Bylaws.  The membership is asked to vote for 3 of the 4 candidates listed below. 


Amy Samuleson, AIA
The SLAM Collaborative
1st Term 

thaddeus_stewart- bw

Thaddeus Stewart, AIA
Integrated Design & Construction, LLC
1st Term 

AndrewG bw

Andrew Gorzkowski, AIA
Pickard Chilton
2nd Term 

Jennifer Huestisbw

Jennifer Huestis, AIA
Huestis Tucker Architects, LLC
2nd Term 


Please click the link for the jotform ballot or scroll down to cast your ballot in advance of the meeting.  Deadline is October 18th at noon.

Only current AIA, Assoc. AIA, FAIA, FAIA Emeritus, AIA Emeritus, or Associate AIA Emeritus are eligible to vote on governance matters.
(Board of Directors)

Officers/Executive Committee

These candidates have been approved and elected by the Board of Directors per the Bylaws

susan wyeth


Sue Wyeth, AIA
Centerbrook Architects

A professor of a course in 3D design encouraged Sue to apply to the Rhode Island School of Design, and a tour of the campus convinced her design was her path. She went on to earn fine arts and architecture degrees from RISD, finishing the five-year program in three.  After working for a Cambridge architect, she joined Centerbrook in 1983 and has amassed a substantial portfolio on design teams for academic clients,  She was named senior director in 2014.  Sue is one of charter members of NOMAct, CT's state chapter of the National Organization of Minority Architects and has previously been the Secretary & the Treasurer of the AIA Connecticut Board.

Marc Andre


Marc G. Andre, AIA
Marc G. Andre Architects

Marc Andre is committed to exploring aesthetic aspects of architecture and effectively solving various challenges of the built environment, while exceeding our clients' expectations. Marc G. Andre Architects provides professional services in architecture, planning, and interior design and is located in Fairfield CT.  Marc holds a Bachelor of Architecture from City College School Of Architecture and Environmental Studies, New York City, New York in 1999.

Marc was previously the Secreatry of the AIA Connecticut Board.

CREATOR: gd-jpeg v1.0 (using IJG JPEG v62), quality = 82


F. Michael Ayles, FAIA
Antinozzi Associates

Michael Ayles has been with Antinozzi Associates since 1994, becoming a Principal in 2008. Since 2006, Mike has overseen all of the firm's marketing efforts, business plan/strategy, and staff recruitment and retention in the role of Principal of Business Development.  An elected official in his hometown of Guilford, Mike brings a unique perspective of design, financing, and public relations to his professional experience. Mike's additional civic and community service within, and outside, architecture have earned him numerous honors by the AIA (including elevation to the College of Fellows in 2017), business publications, non-profit organizations, and his alma mater, Roger Williams University (2015 Distinguished Alumnus of the Year).  Mike has served four years as a Director of the AIA Connecticut Board.

2023 President

Succeeds to the 2023 Position as 2022 President-Elect.


Paolo Campos, AIA
Patriquin Architects

Paolo Campos, AIA, NOMA is a Principal with Patriquin Architects in New Haven, CT, where his projects have earned recognition for design excellence, for sustainability, and for exemplary team collaboration. Paolo volunteers extensively at AIA Connecticut, having previously co-chaired the Building Performance & Regulations, and the Justice, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Knowledge Communities. He has served on the Board of Directors since 2019. He is a founding member and 2021-22 President of NOMAct and was recognized as the NOMA Northeast Member of the Year in 2021. His advocacy in the design and construction industry is focused on highlighting the voices and talents of minorities and emerging professionals, on recruiting more diverse talent into the profession, and advancing issues of building safety, sustainability, resiliency, and equity in the built environment. Paolo holds a B.A. and an M.Arch from Yale University.

Board of Directors

Per the Bylaws, the Associate AIA Member Board member was approved for a one year term (2023) by the AIA Connecticut Board of Directors.

Jason bw

Jason Levy, Assoc. AIA
QA+M Architecture

Jason Levy, Assoc. AIA, is an architectural designer with over nine years of experience.
Having worked at QA+M Architecture in Farmington, CT for over a year and a half now, Jason has made his home amongst his peers. Gaining experience in housing and commercial markets, Jason is currently working on obtaining his architectural license. He previously worked at LEO A DALY’s Washington DC office, where he had the opportunity to work on a wide variety of project types. During that time, he spent years working onsite in New Orleans as a design team member of the Crescent City Aviation Team - a joint venture of Atkins and LEO A DALY.  While living in New Orleans, Jason served as the Associate Director for AIA New Orleans.

Term ends in 2023

Past President
Randall Anway, AIA
New Tapestry, LLC

Ming Thompson 2

Ming Thompson, AIA
Atelier Cho Thompson


Michael Tyre, AIA
Amenta Emma Architects

Haskell bw

CAF Liaison
Thomas Haskell, AIA

Term ends in 2024
Julia Su Jack bw

Julia Su Jack, AIA NCARB, PMI
City of Hartford

Jeremy Jamilkowski-blwh

Jeremy Jamilkowski, AIA
Amenta Emma Architects