Tuesday, November 28, 2023

Annual Meeting 2023

The Annual Meeting will be held on
October 25, 2023, during lunch at the
Connecticut Architecture Conference + Expo (CACX)
at the Mystic Marriott in Groton, CT. 

A recap of 2023 and plans for 2024 will be presented.

Contact Gina Calabro, Hon. AIACT with any questions at gcalabro@aiact.org


Approval is needed by the membership prior to the Annual Meeting.  Please click the link for the jotform.  Deadline is October 24th at noon.

Only current AIA, Assoc. AIA, FAIA, FAIA Emeritus, AIA Emeritus, or Associate AIA Emeritus are eligible to approve governance matters.


Board of Directors Ballot

Per the 2021 Bylaw changes, the Nominating Committee has selected the following candidates to be placed on the ballot. There are three (3) Director positions open to serve a term of three years ending in December 2026.  Expiring term Board of Directors may apply to serve one additional 3-year term per the AIA Connecticut Bylaws.


Brian Baril, AIA
A-Z Corp
Board Questionnaire
Brian's Resume


Dov Feinmesser, AIA
Newman Architects
Board Questionnaire
Dov's Resume


Robert Orr, FAIA
Robert Orr & Assoc.
Board Questionnaire
Robert's Bio


Approval is needed by the membership prior to the Annual Meeting.  Please click the link for the jotform.  Deadline is October 24th at noon.

Only current AIA, Assoc. AIA, FAIA, FAIA Emeritus, AIA Emeritus, or Associate AIA Emeritus are eligible to approve governance matters.
(Board of Directors)

Officers/Executive Committee

These candidates have been approved by the Board of Directors per the Bylaws


Marc G. Andre, AIA
Marc G. Andre Architects

Marc is registered architect in the states of Connecticut and New York, and is board director and treasurer of the American Institute of Architects of Connecticut. Marc is a frequent guest design critique at the University of Hartford and Pratt Institute Schools of Architecture. Marc holds a Bachelor of Architecture from City College School of Architecture and Environmental Studies, New York City, New York in 1999.

Marc has invested in, designed, and built several private residences and mixed-use development.
Marc has served on the town of Fairfield Human Services Commission, the Roger Ludlowe High School building committee and the Fairfield Strategic Planning Committee.

Marc is passionate about outreach to prospective architects, and providing information and support on the path of becoming a licensed architect.


F. Michael Ayles, FAIA
Antinozzi Associates

F. Michael Ayles, FAIA, is Principal/President of Antinozzi Associates and oversees the firm’s business development strategies, staff recruitment, and operations. For 30 years, Mike has been an invited panelist, moderator, and keynote presenter at numerous local, regional, and national professional conferences regarding the practice of architecture, business development, leadership, and mentoring. An elected official in his hometown, Mike’s civic, community, and professional service has earned him numerous honors by business publications, non-profit organizations, his alma mater (Roger Williams University), and the AIA – including elevation to the College of Fellows in 2017.

Mike serves as Secretary on the Executive Committee of the AIA/CT Board of Directors, and co-chairs the Professional Practice Knowledge Community.


Amy Samuelson, AIA
BL Companies

Amy A. Samuelson, AIA is the Executive Director of Architecture & Building Engineering at BL Companies, Inc., an employee-owned, multi-disciplinary architecture, engineering, environmental and land surveying firm.

A Catholic University of America graduate in Washington, D.C., Amy has over 25 years of experience as a project architect and manager with a portfolio that includes notable public, independent, and higher education projects. Known for her team-building skills, Amy looks forward to continuing the growth trajectory of the ASMEP group’s expansion into existing markets, including industrial, energy, retail, and with Amy’s arrival, more public projects.

In her role, Amy is responsible for managing the teams involved in all vertical construction and the systems within them. As a senior leadership team member, she also plays an important role in driving strategic priorities forward. For Amy, the most rewarding aspect of her work beyond project operations is helping to develop other members of the team and allowing people to grow and define their future – values that align with BL’s employee-owned, client-driven culture.

2024 President
Succeeds to the Position as 2024 President-Elect.


Susan Wyeth, AIA
Centerbrook Architects + Planners

A professor of a course in 3D design encouraged Sue to apply to the Rhode Island School of Design, and a tour of the campus convinced her design was her path. She went on to earn fine arts and architecture degrees from RISD, finishing the five-year program in three.

After working for a Cambridge architect, she joined Centerbrook in 1983 and has amassed a substantial portfolio on design teams for academic clients,  She was named senior director in 2014.  Sue is one of charter members of NOMAct, CT's state chapter of the National Organization of Minority Architects and has been on the AIA Connecticut Board of Directors since  2018.

Board of Directors - Associate

Per the Bylaws, the Associate AIA Member Board member was approved for a one year term (2024) by the AIA Connecticut Board of Directors.

headshot -BW

Leen Hariri, Assoc. AIA

Leen Hariri, Assoc. AIA, is an architectural designer at Patriquin Architects in New Haven, where she works on a wide range of projects, including commercial, educational, and multifamily developments. Before joining Patriquin, she gained valuable experience at BRIBURN in Maine, where her focus was on designing single-family passive houses. While in Maine, she also expanded her expertise by becoming a Certified Passive House Consultant and a LEED Green Associate.

Leen's deep-rooted passion for sustainability and high-performance buildings was nurtured during her academic journey, which took her from the Lebanese University in her home country Lebanon to Virginia Tech. Currently, Leen is actively working towards obtaining her architectural license.

Board term ends in 2024

Past President
Paolo Campos, AIA

Patriquin Architects


Julia Su Jack, AIA NCARB, PMI
City of Hartford


Jeremy Jamilkowski, AIA
Amenta Emma Architects

Board term ends in 2025

Thaddeus Stewart, AIA
Integrated Design & Construction, LLC


Jennifer Huestis, AIA
Huestis Tucker Architects, LLC


CAF Liaison
Thomas Haskell, AIA