Chrysalis Award

2019 Chrysalis Award Winner


The Chrysalis Award (formerly the Emerging Firm Award) is a peer recognition program spotlighting an AIA Connecticut member firm that has been in practice no less than 2 years and no more than 15 years and is gaining recognition in the general design community through a body of built work and continuing commitment to design excellence. 

Patriquin Architects, selected as this year’s emerging firm, has delivered high-quality design to a range of clients and users, spanning multiple sectors and scales. Their design strategies minimize impact on the natural environment, maximize human health and well-being, and align with the sustainability goals of their clients.

Patriquin Architect’s early focus was on private residential work throughout Connecticut, and now includes institutional (particularly early-childhood and K-6 education), commercial, and multi-family housing.

Jefferson Commons| New London, CT
Guilford Residence| Guilford, CT
Greenwich Academy Pre-Connecting Building| Greenwich, CT


(formerly Emerging Architectural Firm Award)

2017 2016 2015 2013
2011 2009 2007 2005


Back to Awards Page