Elizabeth Mills Brown Award Registration Open

Connecticut has a remarkable built heritage that stretches back nearly 400 years and  encompasses places from the Colonial to the Modern eras and everything in between. This body of work gives the state a deep connection to its past, a distinctive identity in the present, and a richly layered foundation on which to build for its future. Jointly presented by AIA Connecticut and the Connecticut Trust for Historic Preservation, the Elizabeth Mills Brown award recognizes projects that are noteworthy both as respectful preservation of historic places and as excellent architectural designs. The award is named for the architectural historian and preservationist Elizabeth Mills Brown, who as writer and activist awakened Connecticut residents to the state’s architectural riches and the need to protect them.

Click Here to Register 

Registration Opens: August 5th
Registration Deadline: August 30th
Submission Deadline: September 20th