Volunteer of the Year Awardees

AIA Connecticut honors our volunteers for their support and assistance through committee work and
acknowledges their service on the Volunteer of the Year plaque that hangs in the AIA Connecticut office. 

2021 Volunteer of Year Awardees

Dominique Moore, Assoc. AIA

Dominique is an architecture and interior design professional with a demonstrated history of domestic and international design collaborations for residential, education, commercial, and hospitality projects at Oerkins Eastman in Stamford.

She served as an Associate AIA CT Board Member,  a co-founder of Design Coalition of Minority Students (D.C.M.S ), co-manager of Perkins Eastman WLI and DEI Committees and a co founder of Architecture Workshops, a k-12 initiative to get students interested in the AEC Industry.

Dominique is currently a co-chair of the Justice, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Knowledge Community and is the Treasurer of the recently chartered NOMA chapter in Connecticut.

Thank you for your service Dominique!

Leonard (Trip) Wyeth, AIA

With more than 30 years of experience, Leonard’s work displays his deep creativity, and resourcefulness. His projects have included new houses, house renovations and restorations, interior design, landscape design, space planning, site planning, campus planning as well as institutional, corporate and urban design. Clients appreciate his hands-on approach and masterful ability to collaborate with teams of all stripes. He resides in Ivoryton, CT with his family. When he isn’t thinking about all things architecture, you may find him deep in the study of guitars and all things related to guitars and music.

As the Design Committee co-chair, Trip has been active in the Design Committee for many years and was  instrumental in the establishment of the recent Sustainable Architecture Award (launched in 2020).

Thank you for your service Trip!

2020 Volunteer of Year Awardees

2019 Volunteer of Year Awardees

John (Jack) Butkus, AIA


Milton Gregory Grew, AIA

Paul Reslink, AIA &
Laura Boyer, AIA
Paolo Campos, AIA