Tuesday, November 28, 2023


Allied Member of the Year

Recognizes Allied Members who are not architects, but by their interest, participation, and concern have promoted and contributed significantly to the profession of architecture through their membership and participation in AIA Connecticut

Alice Washburn

Honors traditional Connecticut residential architecture in both houses and accessory buildings

Business Architecture

Honors architects for solving business problems for Connecticut clients, thereby demonstrating the power of architecture to shape business performance, to improve peoples’ lives and provide a value added service to clients in a business setting that far exceeds the costs of that service


Highlights AIA Connecticut member firms that are gaining recognition in the general design community through a body of built work and continuing commitment to design excellence

Connecticut Treasures

Features the wealth and diversity of buildings from each of the eight Connecticut counties. The public is invited to vote for a favorite building for this state-wide award

Design Awards

Recognizes design excellence of built and unbuilt work in Connecticut or in other locations by Connecticut-based firms


Recognizes excellence in architectural drawing

Elizabeth Mills Brown Award

Recognizes projects that are noteworthy both as respectful preservation of historic places and as excellent architectural designs

Emerging Professionals Award

Recognizing emerging, graduate architects who have made outstanding contributions to their profession or have rendered distinguished service in the public realm

Public Service

Acknowledges the impact that an individual or group can have on the world of architecture

Sustainable Architecture Award

Recognizes the efforts of licensed Connecticut architects who have developed and demonstrated ways to decrease Green House Gases, reduce energy use and demand, and conserve water use in the built or natural environments

Volunteer of the Year

Honors our volunteers for their support and assistance through committee work

Women in Architecture Award

Honors registered and practicing female architects in Connecticut who demonstrate design excellence, promote equitable & sustainable practice, and are affecting change in the profession